A fresh start

As someone who has loved and appreciated the art of writing for much of her life, I was growing a little unhappy with my old blog space. It was increasingly becoming something I felt I had to keep up with, and therefore I didn’t put a lot of care into how I presented myself through words; as long as something went up, it was okay. Perhaps I’m thinking a tad too deeply into it, but my aim with my blog is for it to be a showcase of my style, especially considering I’m studying journalism at university β€” I should be able to write well, right? So I’m beginning again. And what better time to do so than spring? It’s the time of rebirth after all.
All that’s left to do now then I suppose is to introduce myself. This task in itself is mundane; the amount of times I’ve had to write some kind of summary of myself on numerous social media platforms is crazy, but that’s just the world we live in nowadays. Lump it or loath it. (I do rather love it though!) So here goes nothing:
Hello, my name is Alice, I’m 19 and currently living in London whilst I attend university. That’s the basics, which you probably have heard already β€” this is the third time those three things have appeared on this blog. I’m originally from a small town in Somerset, which I’m currently soaking up as I’m visiting for the weekend. It is so cathartic being back home, particularly now with the sun coming through the windows and the net curtains floating around. It sounds like something out of ‘The Great Gatsby’, I know. I promise that my house is nowhere near as extravagant as Daisy Buchanan’s, but a girl can still dream.Β 
The only really important facts you need to know about me other than my name and age are that I love books. Fictional worlds are literally all I care about. I’m also interested in drooling over attractive male actors… or just attractive males in general. I have a love/hate relationship with fashion; love because holy crap so beautiful, hate because holy crap so beautiful but I can’t afford you. You see my predicament? It’s a hard life.
Other than my love for cats, there’s not much more for me to say. I think that will do for now. I hope that this is a more successful and enjoyable attempt than last time, so follow my new blogging journey and see where it takes us.
2 thoughts on “A fresh start

Leave a Reply

